Just another amazing day…

If there were more time…

I would take you out for a smoothie or coffee. I would go to every music practice because I so love what the band is doing and who they are. I would make more crazy videos with a point. I would invest more time with adults that could be a part of students’ lives. I would actually practice my guitar rather than showing up for Gratis not having played since the previous time. I would go on bike rides with the kids. I would read one book per week. I would keep in touch with old friends. I would plan an all-nighter once per month. I would go out more. I would stay home more. I would go to Forest Home about every six weeks, but they’d probably kick me out. 

When I get to heaven, one of the first things I’m going to ask God is, “Why not 26 hours in a day? Or 8 days per week?” And He’ll probably answer, “So you can spend more time doing things instead of being with me?”  Ouch, that’s not what I want to hear. But probably the way my life has been characterized lately. I am gonna do more time with God, less feeling like I need to have a reading goal. Does that make sense?

One response

  1. Kathy

    Awesome point Gary! We always insist that we need more time to do “things” that seem so important, but what’s important is spending time with God and then reflecting him to others. Thanks for the reminder!

    July 23, 2010 at 9:57 am

Leave a Reply

